At The Center

Meat Beat Manifesto

Jack Dangers is the veteran composer and sound sculptor behind Meat Beat Manifesto. His constantly evolving musical invention has generated a long string of futuristic classics including Prime Audio Soup from the sci-fi fantasy blockbuster The Matrix . An acknowledged innovator in the electronic music scene, Jack Dangers continues to stretch sonic boundaries and influence new generations of sound activists. Some of Dangers past production/remixing projects include: Public Enemy, David Bowie, Orbital, Nine Inch Nails, David Byrne, Bush, Depeche Mode and Tower of Power.

Supporting him in his latest effort are Blue Series alumni Craig Taborn on keyboards, Bad Plus skinsman Dave King and Peter Gordon on flute. Incorporating his trademark sounds into the tradition of the Blue Series, At the Center is sure to open a new chapter for Meat Beat Manifesto.


Jack Dangers- Bass, Bass Flute, Bass Clarinet
Peter Gordon- Flute
Dave King- Drums, Percussion
Craig Taborn- Steinway Grand Piano, Fender Rhodes, Hammond B3


Flute Thang
Murita Cycles
Want Ads One
Musica Classica
Bohemian Grove
United Nations etc etc
Want Ads Two
The Water Margin
Shotgun! (blast to the brain)
Granulation 1