Harmonic Disorder

Matthew Shipp

Matthew Shipp has reached the Holy Grail of jazz, in that he possesses a unique style on his instrument, and he’s one of the few that can claim such an achievement.

He has returned with his Piano Vortex trio (respectively, Whit Dickey on Drums, and Joe Morris on Bass), to deliver HARMONIC DISORDER- a new set of tracks, including two standards : There Will Never Be Another You” and “Someday My Prince Will Come”. The Disc hits shelves January 27, 2009.

Using his vastly talented rhythm section, Mr. Shipp comes through with another instant jazz classic, packed with tension and dynamism, as only his compositions can illustrate.


Matthew Shipp - Piano
Whit Dickey - Drums
Joe Morris - Bass


1 Gng
2 There Will Never Be Another You 3:15
3 Harmonic Disorder
4 Someday My Prince Will Come
5 Mel Chi 2
6 Mr. Jm
7 Mel Chi 1
8 Roe
9 Orb
10 Compost
11 Zo Number 2
12 Quantum Waves
13 Light
14 When The Curtain Falls On The Jazz Theatre